Nominations for next SPR UK chapter president

Dear member,

The office of SPR UK chapter president falls vacant in June 2011 and we are looking for nominations. The elected candidate will also serve as vice-president to the international organisation and represent the chapter on the International Executive Committee.
This is a rolling term of office, involving membership of the SPR UK steering committee in the following roles:
June 2010 – June 2011: Chapter president-elect
June 2011 – June 2014: Chapter president
June 2014 – June 2016: Past chapter president

At the recent Annual General Meeting of the UK chapter in Ravenscar two candidates were nominated from the floor:

  1. Dr Christopher Mace
  2. Dr Jo-Anne Carlyle.

In order to give members who were not present at the AGM an opportunity to take part in the process, we are open to receiving further nominations over the next two weeks. The election will be held during the month of May and the result announced prior to the chapter business meeting at the SPR Annual Meeting in Asilomar.

If you wish to make a nomination, please e-mail the name of the candidate, and the name of a seconder to the SPR UK secretary Jeremy Halstead,
Please note that 

  1. Proposer, seconder and nominee must all be SPR UK members in good standing
    (i.e. paid-up for the current year);
  2. The seconder must have agreed to second the nomination;
  3. The nominee must have agreed to being nominated.

The deadline for nominations is Friday, 30 April 2010.

With best wishes,
Thomas Schroder
SPR UK Chapter President