This website uses cookies to store information on your computer. Some of these cookies are used for visitor analysis, others are essential to making our site function properly and improve the user experience. By using this site, you consent to the placement of these cookies. Click Accept to consent and dismiss this message or Deny to leave this website. Read our Privacy Statement for more.
Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Sign In
Group HomeGroup HomeGroup PagesDirectory & Features Request Membership

51st International Annual Meeting 17-20 June 2020, Amherst, USA

The SPR European Chapter is delighted to announce 10 travel awards of €500 each. There are three travel award categories. One award is oriented to master's and doctoral students who would be attending an SPR international conference for the first time. The second award is oriented to master's and doctoral students who have previously attended an SPR international conference. The third award is oriented to postdoctoral trainees and early career professionals (less than 3 years since degree).

These awards are designed to support individuals who do not have institutional funding to attend the annual conference.

Awards will be presented during the international SPR conference during the chapter business meeting, upon verification of registration and SPR membership.


To be eligible, the student must be:

  1. The first author on a paper or poster,
  2. A student, post-doctoral fellow or early career professional (according to SPR membership status) at the time of the conference,
    In good standing with SPR (i.e., SPR membership is current) and
  3. Not receiving institutional financial support for attending the SPR Meeting

Applicants must demonstrate economic need & professional promise. They must also present an accepted paper or poster of interest at the Meeting. Successful applicants will be notified by email on March 15th and awards will be tranferred to their bank account after the conference. Applicants are asked to send the certificate of attendence, bank detail and a reflection on their professional and personal experience during the meeting (not more than one page).


Application deadline was February 15, 2020.


Award winners

Please click on the winners' names to download their abstracts (if available).


Oxford 2017

  • Ylva Gidhagen
  • Rebecca Kratochvil
  • Tamar Axelrad Levy
  • Jonas Lüdemann
  • Danilo Moggia
  • Beatriz Garcia Ruiz
  • Paul Schröder
  • Brian Schwartz
  • Karolina Staniaszek
  • Noa Tsvieli

Toronto 2017

  • Tommaso Boldrini
  • Tohar Dolev
  • Hadar Fisher
  • Thorsten-Christian Gablonski
  • Anna Katharina Georg
  • Viola Müller
  • Jessica Prinz
  • Luise Prüßner
  • Julian A. Stewart
  • Suzanne C. van Bronswijk

Jerusalem 2016

  • Alice Arndt
  • Anna Babl
  • Pelinsu Bulut
  • Laura Deußer 
  • Jane Dittmann
  • Romina Gawlytta
  • Markus Hayden Rebecca Hilzinger
  • Julia Huber
  • Laura Klewinghaus
  • Lena Krause
  • João Tiago Oliveira
  • Anna Sandmeir
  • Dominique Schwartze
  • Felix Wucherpfennig

Klagenfurt 2015

  • Bao-Chau Thuy Du
  • Liat Leibovich
  • Denise Meuldijk
  • Anna-Rahel Minow
  • Karolina Rozworska
  • Anke Schat
  • Elvisa Sokoli
  • Nataliya Thell

Philadelphia 2015

  • Hadar Fisher
  • Thorsten-Christian Gablonski
  • Inbal Gat
  • Chen Lifshitz
  • Yogev Kivity
  • Ofir Nir
  • Marta Mrozowicz-Wronska
  • Patrizia Odyniec
  • Julian Rubel
  • Ann-Kathrin Schiefele
  • Annelie Werbart Törnblom
  • Dirk Zimmermann

Copenhagen 2014

  • Kristin Bergmann Warnecke
  • Lihor Cohen 
  • Menachem M. Feder 
  • Ana Ferreira 
  • Catarina Figueiredo 
  • My Frankl 
  • Romina Gawlytta 
  • Alessandro Gennaro
  • Nehama HaCohen 
  • Erkki Heinonen 
  • Yogev Kivity 
  • Irene Messina 
  • Adrian Montesano 
  • Daphna Sabo 
  • Anne-Katharina Schiefele 
  • Jana Sommer 
  • Adriana Trujillo Teran 
  • Andreea Visla 
  • Sigal Zilcha-Mano

Brisbane 2013

  • Antonia Friedrich
  • Erkki Heinonen
  • Francesco Paganini
  • Joakim Nordberg
  • Julian Rubel
  • Patrick Figlioli
  • Xiarong Zhou

Porto 2012

  • Anna Lilja 
  • Timo Brockmeyer 
  • Soile Tikkanen 
  • Maria Rita Infurna 
  • Ester Danelova 
  • Barbora Milatova 
  • Erkki Heinonen 

Virginia Beach 2012

  • Laurent Berthoud
  • Ester Danelova
  • Julian Rubel
  • Kristina Rohde
  • Leoni Link
  • Ana Catarina Silva
  • Pedro Lourenco
  • Nadja Zentner
  • Eunice Barbosa
  • Isabel Basto
  • Adrian Chaurand Morales
  • Tadeusz Zajac
  • Erkki Heinonen
  • Julia Lange
  • Matthias Haase
  • Irene Messina
  • Anna Halas
  • Barbora Dabmar Milatova
  • Alessandro Talia

Association Management Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal