This website uses cookies to store information on your computer. Some of these cookies are used for visitor analysis, others are essential to making our site function properly and improve the user experience. By using this site, you consent to the placement of these cookies. Click Accept to consent and dismiss this message or Deny to leave this website. Read our Privacy Statement for more.
Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Sign In
Overview of all previous award winners
Year Conference Distinguished Career
(Senior) Award
Earlier Career
(Junior) Award

Lester Luborsky Student Poster

Lifetime Contribution to SPR Award
 2017 Toronto, Canada

Louis Castonguay


Bernhard Strauss

James Boswell

Frederik Falkenström

 2016 Jerusalem, Israel Paul Crits-Christoph, Jeremy D. Safran Ueli Kramer,
Sigal Zilcha-Mano 
Suet Ying Cheung,
Anna Margarete Babl,
Isabelle Leduc-Cummings 



Philadelphia, USA

Per Høglend and Bruce Wampold
Ulrike Dinger and
Catherine F. Eubanks

Xu Li,

Jennifer Doran,

Kaori Nakamura




Copenhagen, Denmark

Jacques Barber and Adam Horvath 
Antonio Pascual-Leone and Thomas Berger  Eva Huber,
Christiane Fiechtner,
Allesandro Talia


Brisbane, Australia

Robert J. DeRubeis and Héctor Fernández-Álvarez

Nick Midgley

David Orlinsky


Virginia Beach, USA

Horst Kächele and Charles J. Gelso

Jennifer E. Johnson and Martin Drapeau

Rachel Goldman
Irene Messina
Maria Hausberg


Bern, Switzerland



Ester Danelová
Meghan Craig
Álvaro Carrasco
Samantha Tucker & Chloe Randal


Asilomar, CA, USA

Leonard Horowitz

Michael Constantino and
Bernd Puschner

Patrick Figlio
Tobias Krieger
Jennifer Doran
(see posters)


Santiago de Chile

William B. Stiles (read more)




Robert Elliot

Kenneth Levy



Clara Hill

Sarah Knox



William B. Piper

Martin Grosse-Holtforth and
Elizabeth Nutt Williams



Marvin Goldfried

Mark Hilsenroth



Leslie S. Greenberg

Timothy Anderson and John Ogrodniczuk

2003 Weimar Michael J. Lambert
2002 Santa Barbara Lorna Smith Benjamin Jeanne Watson and
Mary Beth Connolly Gibbons
2001 Montevideo Nicholas Ladany
and Jeffrey Hayes
2000 Chicago Larry E. Beutler Wolfgang Lutz
1999 Braga (no award) Per Hoglend
1998 Snowbird Allen E. Bergin Louis Castonguay
and Lisa Najavits
1997 Geilo (no award) J. Christopher Muran
1996 Amelia Island Aaron T. Beck Jaques Barber
and Brent Mallinckrodt
1995 Vancouver Hope Conte
and Robert Plutchik
(no award)
1994 York Irene Elkin Karla Moras
1993 Pittsburgh David E. Orlinsky Franz Caspar
1992 Berkeley Adolph-Ernst Meyer Paul Crits-Christoph
1991 Lyon (no award) Wiliam P. Henry
1990 Wintergreen Kenneth I. Howard (no award)
1989 Toronto Sol L. Garfield Robert L. Russell
1988 Santa Fe Laura N. Rice Varda Shoham
1987 Ulm (no award) (no award)
1986 Wellesley Hans Strupp
1985 Evanston Edward S. Bordin Paul A. Pilkonis
1984 Lake Louise Lester Luborsky
and Carl R. Rogers
Leslie S. Greenberg
1983 Sheffield Morris B. Parloff Beverly Gomes-Schwartz
1982 Smugglers' Notch
1981 Aspen
1980 Asilomar Jerome Frank
1979 Oxford R. Bruce Sloane,
Fred R. Staples
Allan H. Cristol,
Neil J. Yorkston,
and Katherine Whipple
1978 Toronto
1977 Madison
1976 Coronado Beach
1975 Boston/London
1974 Denver
1973 Philadelphia
1972 Nashville
1971 Saddle Brook
1970 Chicago
1969 Highland Park
1968 San Francisco
Association Management Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal